REVIEWS

SEE WHAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT US

Submit your own Google Review or Facebook Review!

SEE ALL GOOGLE REVIEWS
SEE ALL FACEBOOK REVIEWS
Amazing service and staff.
Edwin Dheming, 9/30/19
Great place to have fun with the kids and grandkids!
Richard Davis, 9/28/19
Very clean. New stuff. Very nice. Will definitely be back.
Jackie Prince, 9/28/19
Very nice and clean rv resort, the staff are awesome! We love it so much we planned on making it our home base since we are full time rv’ers.
Cynthia Ann Ratjen Adams, 9/24/19
The new owners have expanded this property into a first class operation. Everything is top notch.
Donna Foster, 9/22/19
Top notch facilities! Everyone is super nice and place is very clean. Lots of fun and will definitely be back.
James Corona, 9/22/19

Awesome swimming pool – lotsa fun!

Paul Easterling, 9/21/19

My family enjoyed themselves. I love the Rv spots.They were so roomy. Everyone was so nice.

Lataine Barnett Boston, 9/21/19
Very nice clean campsite and great pool!!!
Jana Pizalate Garber, 9/21/19
Very nice clean campsite and great pool!!!
Jana Pizalate Garber, 9/21/19
Pretty nice place!
Sergio Molina, 9/19/19
Great place stay weekend or monthly.
Eddie Mae Clendenin, 9/16/19
Just spent our second weekend at Lost Lagoon. Such a cool place to camp. The pool is by far the best campground pool we’ve ever seen. Owners are very friendly too. The grandkids LOVED it. We all had a great time and can’t wait to go back!
Debbie Breal Walters, 9/15/19
Kiddos have enjoyed all the water activities and the RV park is set up super nice!!! We will be back and can’t wait to see the new expansions coming! The owners are welcoming and friendly! The staff was very courteous
Michele May Mcgee, 9/14/19
If you haven’t been to this park and enjoy this kind of activity,, make it a priority! Fun for all, well maintained, great music, friendly staff and a really neat story regarding the development.

We will be back in no time.

Patisu Plott, 9/14/19
Great place to go. Loved it, really nice.
Beverly Brown, 9/10/19
Great place to go. Loved it, really nice.
Beverly Brown, 9/10/19
What a GEM!!! Definitely making this a must come back to park.
Sandi Truman, 9/10/19
This place was Amazing. Got a chance to meet the owners they were very nice people. Also Richard and Barbie were so helpful and went out of their way for us. Look forward to booking many more trips to this beautiful place with family and friends.
Denise Jaskinia, 9/9/19

Had a fantastic weekend at Lost Lagoon! beautiful grounds super friendly staff. A definite return trip real soon!!

Ann Waldrum, 9/8/19
Clean and very nice place. Family oriented and pool is great!
Allen Blume, 9/5/19

Awesome place! We had so much fun.

Kayla Pearson, 9/3/19

Very awesome place! Staff was super friendly and park is kept amazing. It has a great family environment and I would Definitely recommend for a weekend get away.

Anthony Kuntschik, 9/2/19

Absolute Blast for kids!!! Soo clean! Everyone soo friendly!

Lauren Pierce Johnson, 9/2/19

I cannot say enough good things about this place! We had an amazing time! The grounds are kept extremely clean, the pool has so many activities for the kids and the wit bit bouncy water park is one of a kind. There are water slides, rope swings, a lazy river, a stage with music and live bands, and so much more. The RV spots are all a great size. Lots of concrete so it’s easy to keep your RV nice and neat. We stayed Labor Day weekend and it was sold out. We were worried it was going to be crowded but the grounds are so big and there’s so much to do we didn’t feel that way at all. The staff goes above and beyond. It all started when we checked in at the front with Gigi. She was so nice and inviting and that same feeling continued all weekend with any one if the staff members we met. The bar tenders and pool staff were so friendly and fun. We highly recommend Lost Lagoon and will definitely be back to enjoy another great weekend.

Amber Burdge Hinz, 9/2/19

Great place for camping for kids, just fun place.

Simonne Haas, 9/1/19

Great place to camp and relax.

Bradley Timmermann, 8/31/19

Awesome place for families with kids.

Chris Fisher, 8/31/19

Best rv park. Awesome swimming pool with lazy river. Big concrete spots.

Brenda Goff Kauffman, 8/31/19

Just awesome. From staff to facilities. Pool bar is the best.

Rudy Perez, 8/30/19

This place is awesome!! The staff were friendly, super clean campsite. The pool is out of this world, we had so much fun enjoying the slides and lazy river with our 3 year old. Clean, beautiful playground. So many fun things to do! We will absolutely be back… Didn’t want to leave!!

Charlene Clapp, 8/26/19

I stayed here with my family this past weekend & we all loved it We will definitely be frequent visitors.

Adriana Garcia, 8/25/19

We had a great time! Bar in pool was nice, staff was very friendly. I would recommend.

Manja Howard, 8/25/19

Pool was a hit with both kids and adults! Campsites were spacious and clean. Nice little getaway.

Bethanie Nicar, 8/24/19

Great place to float and drink. And lots for the kids as well.

Tony Stewart, 8/24/19

Awesome.

Ricky Jones, 8/18/19

Large cement sites, very clean…The staff was great. They are still adding additional activities and cabins in the future but it’s a great family place. We will be back.

Monica Kocian Watkins, 8/15/19

Absolutely a great place to visit!!!!

Kathy Vavrecka, 8/14/19

Great kid friendly atmosphere. Awesome landscaping and lighting. Checked in late over the after hours phone finished up paper work the next day. Very convenient wrist bands for purchases at the store or tiki bar

Jerry Mouser, 8/13/19

My Family and I absolutely loved our stay and were very sad when it had come to an end to leave and go back home. We will definitely be coming back.

Misty Myers, 8/12/19

We had an awesome time. Fun atmosphere, big RV spaces and the food at Chester’s Cafe was amazing! Can’t wait to go back!!

Marilyn Washington-Griffin, 8/12/19

Nice clean facilities…large swimming pool, lazy river swim up bar, Cafe restaurant, only thing that is tough in this heat. No shade in the RV area there are some young Palm trees growing!!! All in all good place to stay.

Steven Watkins, 8/12/19

Great pool and very friendly staff. All of the food and drinks served were also reasonably priced. We had a great time. Outside of adding a little more shade with trees that hopefully arrive over time, wouldn’t change a thing. We will be back!

Shawn Sailer, 8/12/19

We are having a great time. Really nice place with lots of extras.

Cookie Scalph Schuerg, 8/11/19

Super nice place. will definitely be coming back!

Chuck Davenport, 8/11/19

VERY nice RV resort!! Large concrete pads with nice spacing between your neighbor. The pool was AMAZING!! Staff is super friendly and helpful. Only suggestion would be a small cover over the picnic tables at the rv sites. The owners did a superb job building this first class RV resort!!

Jennifer Cooper Henry, 8/11/19

Great place friendly staff and just all around great.

Scott N Christie Mitchell, 8/10/19

Great activities for the family, best RV pool and lazy river and other water activities. Arcade, cafe, and laundry if needed. A dog park and fishing too.

Breta Lieke, 8/10/19

Great family friendly environment

Kristina Rojas, 8/10/19

Great pool, spacious RV lots, lots of grass between you and another RV. Lots of room. Cement roads and pads. Great atmosphere.

Michael Esparza, 8/10/19

This place is awesome! Great staff and a great pool. Huge RV spots and plenty of room for maneuvering. Very quite resort with no traffic noise. Great place for families. Too much good to mention. No complaints! Can’t wait to come back!

Kernhal Sanders, 8/6/19

We had a great time and the pool is amazing! Bar in the pool was cool. nice staff. We owner stopped by to talk a little while. Very nice!

Anthony Haufler, 8/5/19

By far the best RV resort I have ever been too!

Alisa York, 8/5/19

Clean, fun and great drinks! Friends and family came to share the experience!

Jana McDonald Zapalac, 8/4/19

It was our first trip we had an absolute blast. The Homestead was a great place so we could all hang out together.

Kimberly Bishop Von Minden, 8/4/19

It’s our first time here and it’s the best RV resort we have ever been to love  it we will return…

Sandra Mouton, 8/3/19

This is our first time to stay here and definitely not our last. The facility is amazingly well kept, the owners are on premises and some of the nicest people you could meet, it’s safe for your youngsters and pets and there is security on premises at all times. Five stars for sure!!

Melody McCoy, 8/3/19

This place is fantastic! very clean, so clean! helpful staff, great drinks, such a relaxing atmosphere. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back.

Heidi Sickendick, 7/30/19

Very clean and well maintained property. Just stayed here for 5 nights and didn’t want to leave! My kids loved it as well. They loved the inflatable obstacle course and we loved the swim up bar and pool. The owner and staff were very friendly. We look forward to coming back.

Christa Bowers Saha, 7/28/19

Very nice and maintained RV park. Service is Awesome! Family friendly. Swim up bar. Cafe beside the Awesome Lagoon pool. Floats provided for lazy river. One tall slide and two small slides along with a rock formation that the kids can climb onto where there is a tree with a rope for them to swing off into pool. Two areas with zero entry’s for little ones!!!! They have a Wibit(aka) blow up lake type activity course for the kids. (Cost extra)but well worth it!!! Kids can have fun while exercising

Tina Lewis Collard, 7/26/19

Sites are large enough and not too close together. No mosquitoes or other bugs. No stickers in the grass. Love the pool and pool bars. Good fast food on site. The best part is the huge pool and lazy river. We all had a great weekend including our dog.

Betty Cunningham, 7/22/19

Very good place to stay! Loved the pull through and the pool was great!

Jan Kraakevik Kneupper, 7/21/19

Had a great time everyone was super nice and friendly!

Nichole Franklin, 7/21/19

Awesome place! Kids loved it. Staff super friendly and helpful.

Jenny Efurd, 7/20/19

Very nice rv resort! Nicest one we have been to.

Tracy Wright, 7/19/19

What a great place. The pool is fantastic the park is very clean and the staff is very nice. A great place to bring your kids.

Paul Lasater, 7/19/19

Great park with the best pool. Went during weekday and not crowded. Friendly staff.

Jennifer Stanley, 7/19/19

Kids love the pool and rope swing. Also showers are great with private stalls with doors that lock with a bench. Nice cool A/C in restroom shower area.

Tina D Juarez, 7/16/19

Great place to spend your time off! The pool was really nice, great for both adults and kids. The owners and staff are amazing and make you feel at home!

Robby Bowerman, 7/14/19

Very nice employees, clean, first class service! Thank you for making our weekend relaxing and fun! Beautiful sunsets. Owners work just as hard as the employees. Food is good also!

Robby Michelle Schultz, 7/14/19

Great place, everyone is so nice.

David Molina, 7/14/19

We had a blast! Will definitely be back. Super spacious concrete pads with a master planned layout. Park was super clean. Swim up bar & wrist band system was spot on. Perfect hangout for pre-teens & teens. We highly recommend!

Tanya Kveton, 7/8/19

Lazy river was a hit! Fireworks were Spectacular! Plenty of entertainment such as games for everyone. Steel Country would of been great to hear play on Saturday, music was good just a little slow and sad. Really, I think it will be great to go back next year…. Love, Love, Love.

Fyi: Maybe increase the number of guest to 5.

Yesenia Hornback, 7/8/19

Great water park to hang out in while camping. Amazing new RV park

Tony Barboza, 7/8/19

loved it. Good for families.

Sandra Solis, 7/7/19

What an awesome place! The staff is very friendly and the owners interact with the campers constantly. 4th of July was so much fun, we will be back!

Tyler Partridge, 7/7/19

What a fabulous place this is! We have been twice now! Wonderful people, very family oriented and friendly establishment. We will be visiting again soon hopefully!

Brittany Whitfield, 7/7/19

Fantastic weekend. Fireworks were amazing. Staff was wonderful

Jean Finlay, 7/7/19

We had a great time! we can’t wait to come back again. because it is so new still some kinks to work out but over all nothing to complain about! the food and beverages are all very reasonably priced, we fed 7 with 2 appetizer and large drinks for $80. helpful hints: bring water shoes for you and the kids! the pool is pebble bottom and for some reason bit really tears your feet up.

Angela Farris, 7/7/19

A great place to take the kids. There is plenty to do and the food in the cafe and by the pool is really good. The fireworks on the 4th were some of the best we’ve ever seen! A fun place for the family.

Tracey Henry Gregorcyk , 7/6/19

good people and great staff. u need help they will make it happen to the best of there ability. no complaints and will sure come back.

Jessica-Jonathan Holland, 7/6/19

Cannot say enough good things about this place. Well oiled machine from top to bottom. Everything was wonderful. The park was immaculate, service was great, no complaints whatsoever. We really value the fact that each day begins with prayer here. Keep up the great work — we will definitely be back.

Jennica McIntyre Barnes, 7/6/19

First timer for the 4th of July weekend!! Wonderful place! Your kids will not say “I’m bored” The staff is super friendly and owners were great! Let’s just mention the awesome firework show they put on! Amazing, it was like a grand finale the whole time!! Super clean pool area, bathrooms etc.
A great swim up bar in the pool and a 2nd pool bar! Kids love the rope swing and lazy river! The wrist band/computer system they use was wonderful! Never had to carry cash or cards with you to the pool for the day. If you want anything you can just scan bracelet and it will run a tab for you and at end of day you can close it and charge card on file! Perfect for the bar and cafe!! We will definitely be back!!!!! The only thing I would say is make sure to bring a little table or something for your campsite there isn’t picnic tables at the sites.

Ashley Henry Schrader, 7/6/19

Awesome park! The pool is so huge, the kids loved the slides and the beach area of the pool, nice big RV spots with lots of grass. We loved it. We will definitely be back. The firework show on July 4th was at least 20 minutes long and the best we’ve ever seen.

Katelyn Stephens, 7/5/19

absolutely amazing family friendly place to come and have a great time! super clean and full of fun. We are definitely coming for the 4th of July next year. The fireworks show was FANTASTIC!!! Never seen a firework show like this one. almost 30 minutes of non stop beautiful fireworks. thanks The Lost Lagoon for having us!!!

Cynthia Vanessa Linares, 7/5/19

It is our first time here, and it is July 4th weekend, so completely booked. We love the cement RV pads and then the patch of grass next to it gives so much room to set up chairs, tables, canopies, etc and still have room for the kids to play. No fire rings for campfire. The line for check in and the store are the same line, so we had to wait awhile to buy sunscreen. The staff were very friendly and informative. The lagoon was amazing, even being a holiday weekend it never felt too crowded. (The lazy river with the tubes got a bit bunched.) This is a family friendly, family run RV resort with clean bathrooms and showers, arcade, laundry mat, dog park and so much parking. We will be back!

Debra Tracy Cluckey, 7/5/19

So much fun! We loved the lazy river & the live music! I also liked that I could use my wrist band to make purchases instead of carrying my card everywhere. The food was surprisingly very good & they have a great selection of drinks. There is always something going on as far as entertainment! Love this place!

Stefanie Neuse Marcus, 7/4/19

This place is GREAT! We’re here for the July 4th weekend and they have activities planned for each day. The pool is great, the kids ride their bikes around and we are having a blast!

S F, 7/4/19

I Rate it a 5. It is a great family getaway

Michael Hartmann, 7/4/19

We love this park and all the staff!!!

Lea Buratovich, 7/4/19

Just book it! you won’t be disappointed. The sites, food, service, atmosphere is amazing. Kudos to the staff and owners are second to none.

Tyler N Debb Partridge, 7/4/19

The best time. Will be coming back again and again.

Evelyn Nacol, 7/2/19

Beautiful resort! Pool was awesome! Bar staff was great. Felt like a resort in Mexico but close to home. Will definitely come back!!

Monica Gonzalez, 7/1/19

Very nice place, staff is very nice and pool area is great. There is not picnic tables at camp sites so bring a portable table. We can not wait to go back!! My son had a blast!

Kerry Hinze Kovar, 6/30/19

Very clean nice RV resort! All of the staff are so friendly and the owners are great!!! Can’t wait to go back!!

Becky Bagley - Hagen, 6/30/19

We had a great time at the pool! Clean showers and bathrooms and laundry rooms.

Julie Lang Linhart, 6/29/19

Wonderful experience. Very spacious, clean and friendly establishment. Would like to see the beer prices go down a little. $5 for a Michelob ultra is a little steep.. Nice cafe and video arcade room.

Sandy Sukal, 6/28/19

We really enjoyed our stay, nice pool area! We will be back soon!

Linda Martin Jones, 6/25/19

What a wonderful weekend! A great family friendly atmosphere, staff and amenities! We will be back!

Bernadette Leininger Fikac, 6/25/19

Great place. Enjoyed the visit. Very clean and relaxing atmosphere.

Tara Resendez, 6/23/19

Place was great! Resort is very nice. Staff were friendly. Met the owner and he was very nice. Told us the history of the resort. Family had a great time and we met some very nice families. Our next visit is already booked!

Melissa Cardenas, 6/23/19

Great park!! The pool and Wibit were awesome!!

Rebecca King Fruehan, 6/23/19

Beautiful new park! Lots of fun for the whole family-swimming, lazy river, fishing!

Kathleen Pattno Haydon, 6/23/19

Really nice facility! While setting up I observed a nail in my trailer tire. Been there awhile apparently, so I got up and removed the tire (thank you Kelly) and went to Discount Tire. Came back and went to install tire and a youn man ( young to me)came over to help since I was hobbling around with a bad foot. It was the owner and we had a nice conversation while putting the tire back on. Thank you sir I appreciate the help. Hope you and lost lagoon prosper and stand the test of time.

Robert W. Overman, 6/22/19

Absolutely beautiful park with an inviting staff. Owners stayed and talked with us past closing. The pool is amazing and we had an end site by the pond which had beautiful sunsets.

Cameo Fornwalt, 6/21/19

This is a great family place. We had a wonderful time. The pool was beautiful, R.V. spots wide and clean and the employees were top notch. Thank you for a great vacation. We will definitely be back.

Tiffany Ballard, 6/20/19

We went for Father’s Day weekend and it was a blast! Met a lot of nice families and really enjoyed the trip. Great place and looking forward to going back.

Nick Davis, 6/19/19

The beautiful well kept amenities. The friendly staff. Fantastic food and drinks. Great atmosphere.

Amber Bishop, 6/18/19

It was still under construction when I stayed there. The pool area is REALLY COOL! Has concrete trailer spots and roads. When the get it finished it will be worth th money.

Sande Burnett, 6/17/19

Y’all show these folks some love, we completely lost ourselves as a FAMILY at this place. Definitely returning.

Stacy Ann Back, 6/17/19

Beautiful park! Had a blast!

Samantha Leago, 6/16/19

We have had an amazing weekend. Staff and fellow campers are amazing.

Elaine Singleton Tudor , 6/15/19

We had a wonderful time! The staff are young and inexperienced but you can definitely see that they are trying and that goes miles with me! I wish the other amenities had been open when we came but we will certainly be back again before the summer is over! The owner was exceptionally friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant stay.

Ashley McGrew, 6/15/19

Great place for the whole family!! We will definitely be back!!

Jaime Noga Archie, 6/15/19

Such a beautiful place! We had a blast today!

Ashley Steele Campbell, 6/14/19

Absolutely awesome place! The rv spots are huge, big concrete pads that are nice & level & can accommodate big rigs. The staff, pool, lazy river & swim up bar is great. The food & indoor cafe was all good & I highly recommend this place.

Tracy Tijerina, 6/14/19

Great destination for all not that far away. Thank you to the Lucas family for making El Campo shine with this new attraction!

Mindi Snyder, 6/14/19

Under two hour drive from north Galveston County. Pulled in on Friday with two 5th wheels and had spots that backed up to the Wibit obstacle course. Short walk to the course and pool. Amazing attention to detail on decor, great landscaping and super friendly and attentive staff. Feels like being at a giant pool party with friends. Only drawback was the speed of service on food which I’m sure will improve if they hire more staff. Definitely adding this place to our annual rotation of regular campgrounds.

SandFordTon RV Club, 6/13/19

Good place for the summer get-a-way!

Debra Fortenberry, 6/11/19

love this place. repeat camper

Linda Melnar-Gann, 6/9/19

Amazing time spent here and great staff

Alyssa Acuna, 6/9/19

Such a fun place for both kids and Adults! Can’t wait to plan our next trip.

Kristen Schley, 6/9/19

Great RV resort! It’s a great place for all ages to enjoy. Highly recommend and we will definitely be going back!

Kassie Buenger Rath, 6/9/19

The has place is so awesome. We were able to stay in The Homestead place. So clean and lots to do for all ages! Great swim up bar, water was so clean. And love seeing the actual owners working and partying with all.

Carolyn June Koether, 6/8/19

It was a great place to stay had lots of fun pool was awesome

Michael Studwood, 6/8/19

Everyone bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Brian was especially helpful. Beautiful pool.

Doris Jones, 6/7/19

Awesome place for all ages

Steven Rice, 6/7/19

Great place, but needs better wifi

Sue Woodard, 6/6/19

Our first time to the RV resort! Definitely will be back! It’s kid friendly, adult friendly with a swim up bar & plenty of things to do. There are cabanas for rent but we used the chairs & umbrellas for free. Awesome place and my kids won’t stop talking about how much fun they had! Thank You Lost Lagoon!

Lisa Kramer, 6/2/19

Excellent staff! From the moment we arrived we felt like family. Steve and his wife are genuinely happy to greet and meet all visitors. Wonderful family environment. Great adult party place too. Already booked our next stay this place is Definitely a hidden Gem!! Looking forward to watching it grow.

Aubrie N William Ward, 6/2/19

This place is awesome. Every detail set in place to give you a great stay. If you can’t have fun here you just can’t have fun

Jerry Harlos, 6/2/19

Great place to visit! Look forward to visiting again

Mike Kramer, 6/1/19

Beautiful place…The pool is amazing.

Mario Gutierrez, 6/1/19

Really great RV Park. Clean and neat. The owners were on property working harder than anyone. Nice to see.

Marilyn Neuse, 5/29/19

New RV park. Great amenities.

Jaxon the Boss 23, 5/29/19

Very very nice rv park. The spaces are large and the grounds clean. The owners are awesome.

Marc Bennett, 5/28/19

What a great getaway! The owners and staff are amazing and the amenities are top notch. Highly recommend to everyone

Blaire Savage, 5/27/19

We live in El Campo, but felt like we were far away from home. The resort is super clean, beautiful and the staff was welcoming. My kids loved the inflatable water park! We can’t wait to come back!

Desireé Canales, 5/27/19

Our family enjoyed the awesome pool and wibit obstacle course. Coming back again for July 4th.

Robert Holte, 5/26/19

Owners are front and center trying hard to get things sorted out at this very new park. We are excited they are here and look forward to many trips back. They are new to this but seem super agile with their approach. Fantastic park already with tons of potential. Show up and support them, you won’t regret it.

John McKinney, 5/26/19

El Campo Lost Lagoon RV Resort is top notch and fun filled!!! The pool and lazy river is amazing, with a swim up bar  Friendly staff and owners! When making your summer RV plans book at EL Campo Lost Lagoon!

Cathy Krnavek , 5/26/19

Great place for the whole family. Plenty of activities to keep everyone satisfied. Owners are the best and staff was very helpful. We will be back often.

Kelli Cox, 5/26/19

Fun times, great service with great friends!

Robin Russell, 5/25/19

Beautiful!!! Great staff and owners. Did not want the weekend to end. Our family had so much fun. Will definitely comeback another time.

Claudia Duron, 5/20/19

This place is awesome!!! Brand new so not a lot of other guest when we went. The pool is amazing and reason we choose to bring our family. The owners and staff are very friendly. I only wish we could stay longer than a weekend! Love it, recommend it is gorgeous!!! Can’t wait to come back again

Sophia Delgado, 5/19/19