REVIEWS

SEE WHAT PEOPLE SAY ABOUT US

Submit your own Google Review or Facebook Review!

SEE ALL GOOGLE REVIEWS
SEE ALL FACEBOOK REVIEWS

This place is fantastic! very clean, so clean! helpful staff, great drinks, such a relaxing atmosphere. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back.

Heidi Sickendick, 7/30/19

Very clean and well maintained property. Just stayed here for 5 nights and didn’t want to leave! My kids loved it as well. They loved the inflatable obstacle course and we loved the swim up bar and pool. The owner and staff were very friendly. We look forward to coming back.

Christa Bowers Saha, 7/28/19

Very nice and maintained RV park. Service is Awesome! Family friendly. Swim up bar. Cafe beside the Awesome Lagoon pool. Floats provided for lazy river. One tall slide and two small slides along with a rock formation that the kids can climb onto where there is a tree with a rope for them to swing off into pool. Two areas with zero entry’s for little ones!!!! They have a Wibit(aka) blow up lake type activity course for the kids. (Cost extra)but well worth it!!! Kids can have fun while exercising

Tina Lewis Collard, 7/26/19

Sites are large enough and not too close together. No mosquitoes or other bugs. No stickers in the grass. Love the pool and pool bars. Good fast food on site. The best part is the huge pool and lazy river. We all had a great weekend including our dog.

Betty Cunningham, 7/22/19

Very good place to stay! Loved the pull through and the pool was great!

Jan Kraakevik Kneupper, 7/21/19

Had a great time everyone was super nice and friendly!

Nichole Franklin, 7/21/19

Awesome place! Kids loved it. Staff super friendly and helpful.

Jenny Efurd, 7/20/19

Very nice rv resort! Nicest one we have been to.

Tracy Wright, 7/19/19

What a great place. The pool is fantastic the park is very clean and the staff is very nice. A great place to bring your kids.

Paul Lasater, 7/19/19

Great park with the best pool. Went during weekday and not crowded. Friendly staff.

Jennifer Stanley, 7/19/19

Kids love the pool and rope swing. Also showers are great with private stalls with doors that lock with a bench. Nice cool A/C in restroom shower area.

Tina D Juarez, 7/16/19

Great place to spend your time off! The pool was really nice, great for both adults and kids. The owners and staff are amazing and make you feel at home!

Robby Bowerman, 7/14/19

Very nice employees, clean, first class service! Thank you for making our weekend relaxing and fun! Beautiful sunsets. Owners work just as hard as the employees. Food is good also!

Robby Michelle Schultz, 7/14/19

Great place, everyone is so nice.

David Molina, 7/14/19

We had a blast! Will definitely be back. Super spacious concrete pads with a master planned layout. Park was super clean. Swim up bar & wrist band system was spot on. Perfect hangout for pre-teens & teens. We highly recommend!

Tanya Kveton, 7/8/19

Lazy river was a hit! Fireworks were Spectacular! Plenty of entertainment such as games for everyone. Steel Country would of been great to hear play on Saturday, music was good just a little slow and sad. Really, I think it will be great to go back next year…. Love, Love, Love.

Fyi: Maybe increase the number of guest to 5.

Yesenia Hornback, 7/8/19

Great water park to hang out in while camping. Amazing new RV park

Tony Barboza, 7/8/19

loved it. Good for families.

Sandra Solis, 7/7/19

What an awesome place! The staff is very friendly and the owners interact with the campers constantly. 4th of July was so much fun, we will be back!

Tyler Partridge, 7/7/19

What a fabulous place this is! We have been twice now! Wonderful people, very family oriented and friendly establishment. We will be visiting again soon hopefully!

Brittany Whitfield, 7/7/19

Fantastic weekend. Fireworks were amazing. Staff was wonderful

Jean Finlay, 7/7/19

We had a great time! we can’t wait to come back again. because it is so new still some kinks to work out but over all nothing to complain about! the food and beverages are all very reasonably priced, we fed 7 with 2 appetizer and large drinks for $80. helpful hints: bring water shoes for you and the kids! the pool is pebble bottom and for some reason bit really tears your feet up.

Angela Farris, 7/7/19

A great place to take the kids. There is plenty to do and the food in the cafe and by the pool is really good. The fireworks on the 4th were some of the best we’ve ever seen! A fun place for the family.

Tracey Henry Gregorcyk , 7/6/19

good people and great staff. u need help they will make it happen to the best of there ability. no complaints and will sure come back.

Jessica-Jonathan Holland, 7/6/19

Cannot say enough good things about this place. Well oiled machine from top to bottom. Everything was wonderful. The park was immaculate, service was great, no complaints whatsoever. We really value the fact that each day begins with prayer here. Keep up the great work — we will definitely be back.

Jennica McIntyre Barnes, 7/6/19

First timer for the 4th of July weekend!! Wonderful place! Your kids will not say “I’m bored” The staff is super friendly and owners were great! Let’s just mention the awesome firework show they put on! Amazing, it was like a grand finale the whole time!! Super clean pool area, bathrooms etc.
A great swim up bar in the pool and a 2nd pool bar! Kids love the rope swing and lazy river! The wrist band/computer system they use was wonderful! Never had to carry cash or cards with you to the pool for the day. If you want anything you can just scan bracelet and it will run a tab for you and at end of day you can close it and charge card on file! Perfect for the bar and cafe!! We will definitely be back!!!!! The only thing I would say is make sure to bring a little table or something for your campsite there isn’t picnic tables at the sites.

Ashley Henry Schrader, 7/6/19

Awesome park! The pool is so huge, the kids loved the slides and the beach area of the pool, nice big RV spots with lots of grass. We loved it. We will definitely be back. The firework show on July 4th was at least 20 minutes long and the best we’ve ever seen.

Katelyn Stephens, 7/5/19

absolutely amazing family friendly place to come and have a great time! super clean and full of fun. We are definitely coming for the 4th of July next year. The fireworks show was FANTASTIC!!! Never seen a firework show like this one. almost 30 minutes of non stop beautiful fireworks. thanks The Lost Lagoon for having us!!!

Cynthia Vanessa Linares, 7/5/19

It is our first time here, and it is July 4th weekend, so completely booked. We love the cement RV pads and then the patch of grass next to it gives so much room to set up chairs, tables, canopies, etc and still have room for the kids to play. No fire rings for campfire. The line for check in and the store are the same line, so we had to wait awhile to buy sunscreen. The staff were very friendly and informative. The lagoon was amazing, even being a holiday weekend it never felt too crowded. (The lazy river with the tubes got a bit bunched.) This is a family friendly, family run RV resort with clean bathrooms and showers, arcade, laundry mat, dog park and so much parking. We will be back!

Debra Tracy Cluckey, 7/5/19

So much fun! We loved the lazy river & the live music! I also liked that I could use my wrist band to make purchases instead of carrying my card everywhere. The food was surprisingly very good & they have a great selection of drinks. There is always something going on as far as entertainment! Love this place!

Stefanie Neuse Marcus, 7/4/19

This place is GREAT! We’re here for the July 4th weekend and they have activities planned for each day. The pool is great, the kids ride their bikes around and we are having a blast!

S F, 7/4/19

I Rate it a 5. It is a great family getaway

Michael Hartmann, 7/4/19

We love this park and all the staff!!!

Lea Buratovich, 7/4/19

Just book it! you won’t be disappointed. The sites, food, service, atmosphere is amazing. Kudos to the staff and owners are second to none.

Tyler N Debb Partridge, 7/4/19

The best time. Will be coming back again and again.

Evelyn Nacol, 7/2/19

Beautiful resort! Pool was awesome! Bar staff was great. Felt like a resort in Mexico but close to home. Will definitely come back!!

Monica Gonzalez, 7/1/19

Very nice place, staff is very nice and pool area is great. There is not picnic tables at camp sites so bring a portable table. We can not wait to go back!! My son had a blast!

Kerry Hinze Kovar, 6/30/19

Very clean nice RV resort! All of the staff are so friendly and the owners are great!!! Can’t wait to go back!!

Becky Bagley - Hagen, 6/30/19

We had a great time at the pool! Clean showers and bathrooms and laundry rooms.

Julie Lang Linhart, 6/29/19

Wonderful experience. Very spacious, clean and friendly establishment. Would like to see the beer prices go down a little. $5 for a Michelob ultra is a little steep.. Nice cafe and video arcade room.

Sandy Sukal, 6/28/19

We really enjoyed our stay, nice pool area! We will be back soon!

Linda Martin Jones, 6/25/19

What a wonderful weekend! A great family friendly atmosphere, staff and amenities! We will be back!

Bernadette Leininger Fikac, 6/25/19

Great place. Enjoyed the visit. Very clean and relaxing atmosphere.

Tara Resendez, 6/23/19

Place was great! Resort is very nice. Staff were friendly. Met the owner and he was very nice. Told us the history of the resort. Family had a great time and we met some very nice families. Our next visit is already booked!

Melissa Cardenas, 6/23/19

Great park!! The pool and Wibit were awesome!!

Rebecca King Fruehan, 6/23/19

Beautiful new park! Lots of fun for the whole family-swimming, lazy river, fishing!

Kathleen Pattno Haydon, 6/23/19

Really nice facility! While setting up I observed a nail in my trailer tire. Been there awhile apparently, so I got up and removed the tire (thank you Kelly) and went to Discount Tire. Came back and went to install tire and a youn man ( young to me)came over to help since I was hobbling around with a bad foot. It was the owner and we had a nice conversation while putting the tire back on. Thank you sir I appreciate the help. Hope you and lost lagoon prosper and stand the test of time.

Robert W. Overman, 6/22/19

Absolutely beautiful park with an inviting staff. Owners stayed and talked with us past closing. The pool is amazing and we had an end site by the pond which had beautiful sunsets.

Cameo Fornwalt, 6/21/19

This is a great family place. We had a wonderful time. The pool was beautiful, R.V. spots wide and clean and the employees were top notch. Thank you for a great vacation. We will definitely be back.

Tiffany Ballard, 6/20/19

We went for Father’s Day weekend and it was a blast! Met a lot of nice families and really enjoyed the trip. Great place and looking forward to going back.

Nick Davis, 6/19/19

The beautiful well kept amenities. The friendly staff. Fantastic food and drinks. Great atmosphere.

Amber Bishop, 6/18/19

It was still under construction when I stayed there. The pool area is REALLY COOL! Has concrete trailer spots and roads. When the get it finished it will be worth th money.

Sande Burnett, 6/17/19

Y’all show these folks some love, we completely lost ourselves as a FAMILY at this place. Definitely returning.

Stacy Ann Back, 6/17/19

Beautiful park! Had a blast!

Samantha Leago, 6/16/19

We have had an amazing weekend. Staff and fellow campers are amazing.

Elaine Singleton Tudor , 6/15/19

We had a wonderful time! The staff are young and inexperienced but you can definitely see that they are trying and that goes miles with me! I wish the other amenities had been open when we came but we will certainly be back again before the summer is over! The owner was exceptionally friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant stay.

Ashley McGrew, 6/15/19

Great place for the whole family!! We will definitely be back!!

Jaime Noga Archie, 6/15/19

Such a beautiful place! We had a blast today!

Ashley Steele Campbell, 6/14/19

Absolutely awesome place! The rv spots are huge, big concrete pads that are nice & level & can accommodate big rigs. The staff, pool, lazy river & swim up bar is great. The food & indoor cafe was all good & I highly recommend this place.

Tracy Tijerina, 6/14/19

Great destination for all not that far away. Thank you to the Lucas family for making El Campo shine with this new attraction!

Mindi Snyder, 6/14/19

Under two hour drive from north Galveston County. Pulled in on Friday with two 5th wheels and had spots that backed up to the Wibit obstacle course. Short walk to the course and pool. Amazing attention to detail on decor, great landscaping and super friendly and attentive staff. Feels like being at a giant pool party with friends. Only drawback was the speed of service on food which I’m sure will improve if they hire more staff. Definitely adding this place to our annual rotation of regular campgrounds.

SandFordTon RV Club, 6/13/19

Good place for the summer get-a-way!

Debra Fortenberry, 6/11/19

love this place. repeat camper

Linda Melnar-Gann, 6/9/19

Amazing time spent here and great staff

Alyssa Acuna, 6/9/19

Such a fun place for both kids and Adults! Can’t wait to plan our next trip.

Kristen Schley, 6/9/19

Great RV resort! It’s a great place for all ages to enjoy. Highly recommend and we will definitely be going back!

Kassie Buenger Rath, 6/9/19

The has place is so awesome. We were able to stay in The Homestead place. So clean and lots to do for all ages! Great swim up bar, water was so clean. And love seeing the actual owners working and partying with all.

Carolyn June Koether, 6/8/19

It was a great place to stay had lots of fun pool was awesome

Michael Studwood, 6/8/19

Everyone bent over backwards to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Brian was especially helpful. Beautiful pool.

Doris Jones, 6/7/19

Awesome place for all ages

Steven Rice, 6/7/19

Great place, but needs better wifi

Sue Woodard, 6/6/19

Our first time to the RV resort! Definitely will be back! It’s kid friendly, adult friendly with a swim up bar & plenty of things to do. There are cabanas for rent but we used the chairs & umbrellas for free. Awesome place and my kids won’t stop talking about how much fun they had! Thank You Lost Lagoon!

Lisa Kramer, 6/2/19

Excellent staff! From the moment we arrived we felt like family. Steve and his wife are genuinely happy to greet and meet all visitors. Wonderful family environment. Great adult party place too. Already booked our next stay this place is Definitely a hidden Gem!! Looking forward to watching it grow.

Aubrie N William Ward, 6/2/19

This place is awesome. Every detail set in place to give you a great stay. If you can’t have fun here you just can’t have fun

Jerry Harlos, 6/2/19

Great place to visit! Look forward to visiting again

Mike Kramer, 6/1/19

Beautiful place…The pool is amazing.

Mario Gutierrez, 6/1/19

Really great RV Park. Clean and neat. The owners were on property working harder than anyone. Nice to see.

Marilyn Neuse, 5/29/19

New RV park. Great amenities.

Jaxon the Boss 23, 5/29/19

Very very nice rv park. The spaces are large and the grounds clean. The owners are awesome.

Marc Bennett, 5/28/19

What a great getaway! The owners and staff are amazing and the amenities are top notch. Highly recommend to everyone

Blaire Savage, 5/27/19

We live in El Campo, but felt like we were far away from home. The resort is super clean, beautiful and the staff was welcoming. My kids loved the inflatable water park! We can’t wait to come back!

Desireé Canales, 5/27/19

Our family enjoyed the awesome pool and wibit obstacle course. Coming back again for July 4th.

Robert Holte, 5/26/19

Owners are front and center trying hard to get things sorted out at this very new park. We are excited they are here and look forward to many trips back. They are new to this but seem super agile with their approach. Fantastic park already with tons of potential. Show up and support them, you won’t regret it.

John McKinney, 5/26/19

El Campo Lost Lagoon RV Resort is top notch and fun filled!!! The pool and lazy river is amazing, with a swim up bar  Friendly staff and owners! When making your summer RV plans book at EL Campo Lost Lagoon!

Cathy Krnavek , 5/26/19

Great place for the whole family. Plenty of activities to keep everyone satisfied. Owners are the best and staff was very helpful. We will be back often.

Kelli Cox, 5/26/19

Fun times, great service with great friends!

Robin Russell, 5/25/19

Beautiful!!! Great staff and owners. Did not want the weekend to end. Our family had so much fun. Will definitely comeback another time.

Claudia Duron, 5/20/19

This place is awesome!!! Brand new so not a lot of other guest when we went. The pool is amazing and reason we choose to bring our family. The owners and staff are very friendly. I only wish we could stay longer than a weekend! Love it, recommend it is gorgeous!!! Can’t wait to come back again

Sophia Delgado, 5/19/19